Barista Certification Testing at Coffee Fest NYC

28 01 2010

Coffee Fest is a client of Chalkboarder – the company I manage as CEO. Some of my postings here at Leaf & Berry will be content regarding Coffee Fest. I’ll always let you know at the beginning of those particular posts.

Barista Certification Testing

International Academy of Specialty Coffee

9:00am-5:00pm

Become a I.A.S.C. Certified Barista. The two-part test consists of:

• A written test

• A simulated café barista techniques test

Those who pass both the written and hands-on tests will receive an I.A.S.C. Certified Barista Certificate.

All Certified Baristas are listed on coffeefest.com under a master list of I.A.S.C. Certified Baristi.

In the event that you should fail the written or hands-on portion, you will be provided one complimentary re-test at a future date.

NOTE: Testing runs from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m. daily; however, the written test may be taken any time throughout the weekend. The hands-on tests are scheduled every 20 minutes from 9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m., pre-registration required.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment